Winter Whites

Snow-capped shades drift onto a sleighful of design elements and cool accessories


Published:

White carved deer head

$299, Arhaus, Somerset Collection, Troy, arhaus.com

 

Simon Pearce royalton round charger

$65, Zieben-Mare, Franklin, 248-539-8879

 

Kim Seybert kaleidoscope placemat

$67, A Touch of Lace, Bloomfield Hills, 248-645-5223

 

Crispy II vase

$39, BoConcept, Birmingham, boconceptbirmingham-mi.com

 

Ironware International Bella lamp

Price upon request, through Rozmallin, Michigan Design Center, Troy, michigandesign.com

 

Ivory twinkle pillow

 $25.95, Crate & Barrel, Somerset Collection, Troy, crateandbarrel.com

 

Printed-tin candle

$18, West Elm, Birmingham, westelm.com

 

Ivory felt garland

 $24, Arhaus, Somerset Collection, Troy, arhaus.com

 


White Works Wonders

EuroAmerica Design offers a variety of colors and textures from European and domestic lines for kitchens, baths, furniture, wardrobes, and lighting, but one trend that’s being seen across the board is using white — whether for a space that’s modern, traditional, or transitional. According to Rob Nusbaum (right), president and CEO of EuroAmerica Design, white is popular for several reasons. “It’s neutral and goes with a lot of different décors,” Nusbaum says, adding, “light colors give the impression that the spaces are larger.” Nusbaum says that with European design, gloss and matte lacquers are often used over solid white. (The bed and closets shown at right are by Hülsta.) “You can get different looks with the same color by using texture.” 1699 Stutz Dr., Troy, euroamericadesign.com. — Jamie Fabbri


The Bespoke Clara chair

$1,092, Scott Shuptrine Interiors, Royal Oak, scottshuptrine.com

 

Vietri Bellezza white cappuccino cup

 $40, The Italian Dish, Birmingham, theitaliandish.com

 

Dollhouse cabinet

$2,799, Restoration Hardware, Somerset Collection, Troy, rh.com

 

Bird salt and pepper shakers

$14.95, area Pier 1 Imports stores, pier1.com

 

Strala LED lantern

$4.99, IKEA, Canton, ikea.com

 

Royal velvet zinnia square decorative pillow

$60, area JCPenney stores, jcp.com

 

Sheepskin

$119, BoConcept, Birmingham, boconceptbirmingham-mi.com

 

Hourglass pillar candleholders

$225/set, Dwell Studio, dwellstudio.com

 

Ceramic birds

small $14, large $16, BoConcept, Birmingham, boconceptbirmingham-mi.com

 

New Leaves red oak nut dish

 $79, Michael Aram, michaelaram.com

 

Laurel Mirror

$1,650, Arteriors, arteriorshome.com

 

Flurry pillow

 $47.95, Crate & Barrel, Somerset Collection, Troy, crateandbarrel.com

 

Chunky wool throw

$150, Jayson Home, jaysonhome.com

 

Linden Leaves bath collection

 $22-$68, Jayson Home, jaysonhome.com

 

Matte-white sculpture

$30, Dwell Studio, dwellstudio.com

Edit Module
Edit Module Edit ModuleShow Tags

Hour Media Publications

Edit Module
Edit Module

E-Newsletter Sign-up

Edit Module